Theatermania: Once on This Island Wins ACCA Award for Outstanding Broadway Chorus

The Actors' Equity Association has announced that Once on This Island will receive the 12th annual "ACCA" Award for Outstanding Broadway Chorus. Presented by Equity's Advisory Committee on Chorus Affairs (ACCA), the ACCA Award is the only industry accolade of its kind to honor the distinctive talents and contributions made by the original chorus members of a Broadway musical.

The 10 individual recipients of the 2018 ACCA Award — all of whom were part of the Once on This Island chorus on the musical's December 23 Broadway opening night — are Darlesia Cearcy, Rodrick Covington, Alysha Deslorieux, Tyler Hardwick, Cassondra James, David Jennings, Grasan Kingsberry, Loren Lott, T. Oliver Reid, and Aurelia Williams. READ MORE