Broadway.News: ‘Once on This Island’ wins Equity’s outstanding chorus award

Coming off of its Tony win for best revival of a musical, “Once on This Island” is receiving more acclaim.

Actors’ Equity Association has chosen “Once of This Island” for its 12th annual award for outstanding Broadway chorus. The award, which honors “distinctive talents and contributions” by original chorus members, will go to the 10 chorus members who were part of the musical on opening night: Darlesia Cearcy, Rodrick Covington, Alysha Deslorieux, Tyler Hardwick, Cassondra James, David Jennings, Grasan Kingsberry, Loren Lott, T. Oliver Reid and Aurelia Williams. READ MORE